Dr. Christoph Kistler

Lawyer – Specialist lawyer for employment and labour law

Dr. Christoph Kistler began his career in 2013 at maat as an employed lawyer. He qualified as specialist lawyer for employment and labour law in 2016. He lectures at the Munich University of Applied Sciences and the KSH Munich.

Dr. Kistler advises clients on all individual and collective employment law questions and acts in many Labour Court cases and out-of-court negotiations. He advises, in particular, start-ups and small and medium-sized companies in situations of strong development and change. Contract drafting, working hours issues, remuneration and dismissal cases form the core of his work. Dr. Kistler has expertise in insolvency relating to employment law and contributes to major employee reduction projects including mass dismissal proceedings. He is particularly interested in Chinese companies in Germany and German-Chinese joint ventures and is a member of the Union to Promote Chinese Companies in Bavaria (CUB) and the Chinese-German Lawyers’ Association (CDAV).

Dr. Kistler advises on individual and collective employment law and has particular experience in advising companies in situations of strong development and change. He acts for many Chinese companies in Germany.

Portrait Dr Christoph Kistler Final

Dr. Christoph Kistler

Rechtsanwalt - Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht

Dr. Christoph Kistler begann seine anwaltliche Laufbahn 2013 bei maat als angestellter Rechtsanwalt. Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht ist er seit 2016. Er nimmt Lehraufträge der Hochschule München und der KSH München wahr.

Dr. Kistler berät Mandanten in allen Fragen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts und begleitet zahlreiche arbeitsgerichtliche Prozesse und außergerichtliche Verhandlungen. Insbesondere berät er Startups sowie kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen in Situationen starker Entwicklung oder Veränderung. Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte sind dabei Vertragsgestaltung, Arbeitszeit und Vergütung sowie Kündigungsschutz. Dr. Kistler hat Expertise auf dem Gebiet des Insolvenzarbeitsrechts und er wirkte an großen Projekten zum Personalabbau einschließlich Massenentlassungsverfahren mit. Sein besonderes Interesse gilt chinesischen Unternehmen in Deutschland bzw. deutsch-chinesischen Joint Ventures und er ist Mitglied der Union zur Förderung Chinesischer Unternehmen in Bayern (CUB) und des Chinesisch-Deutschen Anwaltsvereins (CDAV).

Dr. Kistler berät im individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrecht und hat besondere Erfahrung in der Beratung von Unternehmen in starken Entwicklungs- oder Veränderungsphasen. Er betreut zahlreiche chinesische Unternehmen in Deutschland.