Dr. Cornelia Marquardt

Lawyer, Partner – Specialist lawyer for employment

Since 1999, Dr. Cornelia Marquardt has been advising companies on individual and collective employment law – first in a medium-sized law firm, then for almost 20 years at Norton Rose Fulbright, where she also led the practice group Employment & Labour for Europe/Asia/Middle East. She is a certified specialist for employment and labour law, business mediator and co-author of several standard works on employment law. WirtschaftsWoche and Handelsblatt named Dr. Marquardt as one of the best lawyers for employment law in Germany.

Dr. Cornelia Marquardt advises German and international companies (especially technology, pharmaceuticals and consumer brands) as well as financial institutions and publishing houses on restructuring, internal investigations and as a sparring partner in their day-to-day employment law matters. She represents them in negotiations with works councils and unions as well as at all German labor courts. In addition, Dr. Marquardt has extensive experience in (also cross-border) transactions.

Dr. Marquardt advises companies, financial institutions and publishing houses on employment law. Her focus is on restructuring, strategic advice to management and transactions – often in an international context.

Portrait 1000px Cornelia Marquardt Neu Nov2020

Dr. Cornelia Marquardt

Rechtsanwältin, Partnerin - Fachanwältin für Arbeitsrecht

Seit 1999 berät Dr. Cornelia Marquardt Unternehmen zum individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrecht – erst in einer mittelständischen Kanzlei, dann gut 20 Jahre bei Norton Rose Fulbright, wo sie u.a. die Praxisgruppe Arbeitsrecht für Europe/Asia/Middle East leitete. Sie ist Fachanwältin für Arbeitsrecht, Wirtschaftsmediatorin und Mitautorin mehrerer Standardwerke zum Arbeitsrecht. WirtschaftsWoche und Handelsblatt nannten Frau Dr. Marquardt als eine der besten Anwältinnen für Arbeitsrecht in Deutschland.

Dr. Cornelia Marquardt begleitet deutsche und internationale Unternehmen (v.a. Technologie, Pharmazie und Consumer Brands) sowie Finanzinstitute und Verlage bei Umstrukturierungen, internen Ermittlungen und als Sparringspartner im arbeitsrechtlichen Tagesgeschäft. Sie vertritt sie in Verhandlungen mit Betriebsrat und Gewerkschaften sowie vor sämtlichen deutschen Arbeitsgerichten. Zusätzlich verfügt Frau Dr. Marquardt über umfassende Erfahrung in der (auch grenzüberschreitenden) Transaktionsberatung.

Frau Dr. Marquardt berät Unternehmen, Finanzinstitute und Verlage im Arbeitsrecht. Ihr Fokus liegt auf Umstrukturierungen, der strategischen Beratung des Managements und Transaktionen – oft im internationalen Kontext.